• Darkness 2.0

From Warpslide@21:3/110 to All on Sat Jun 13 03:17:33 2020
    Hi Guys,

I'm a relative newcomer back to the BBS scene, so forgive me if everyone already knows about this.

Have you played the Darkness 2.0 door game? It's awesome!

It's written by Jack Phlash & is heavily inspired by LORD. It takes place in
    a post-apocolyptic world with x number of fights per day, level ups, various weapons & armour along with some extras that LORD didn't have like Cyberdecks
    & Nanostitcher Healing.

I'm just getting started in the game, so I'm looking forward to working my
    way through it. It's nice to find a new high quality door game in 2020.

When I went to re-setup a BBS, of course I went & installed as many of
    the "classic" door games I had running back in the late 90's - LORD, Planets, BRE, etc.

I then got to wondering if anything new came out after I left the scene,
    that's when I came across Darkness 2.0 on an all-RIP board. (Darkness
    doesn't appear to have RIP graphics, that's just where I discovered it).

According to the version information, it looks like 2.0 came out Jan 2020 and has some familiar names in the credits for helping test: Xqtr & Maskreet.

It's available on DoorParty ("The official beta test host") and can also be downloaded from:

https://jackphla.sh/darkness

The author offers free registration just by asking via email, though the unregistered version is not crippled in any way.

Jay
    (Not affiliated w/ the game/author in any way, just really like game & think you should try it). ;)

--- Mystic BBS v1.12 A45 2020/02/18 (Windows/32)
    * Origin: Northern Realms BBS | bbs.nrbbs.net | Binbrook, ON (21:3/110)
  • From xqtr@21:1/111 to Warpslide on Sat Jun 13 22:32:09 2020

Yep, it's a very good and addictive game :) I played a lot when it was in testing mode, before the official release. You can also find some hint's and tips for it at issue x008 of NULL mag. ;)

--- Mystic BBS v1.12 A45 2020/02/18 (Raspberry Pi/32)