• Musicians

From Mickey@VERT/OXFORDMI to All on Sun Feb 15 20:57:53 2015
    I was just wondering if there are any musicians living here in the DoveNet world? I am currently in a 3/6 piece working Blues Band here in Canada called Blindsided Blues. There was discussion on this board back 12 years or so ago, but nothing much since.

-+- Just throwing it out there :-)

Mickey
    SynchroNET 3.15
    Oxford Mills Remote @ telnet://manningfire.dyndns.org:23
    Living the Past - Living the Dream - Keeping the Blues Alive

---
    ■ Synchronet ■ Oxford Mills Remote - manningfire.dyndns.org
  • From Digital Man@VERT to Mickey on Mon Feb 16 19:38:16 2015
    Re: Musicians
    By: Mickey to All on Sun Feb 15 2015 03:57 pm

I was just wondering if there are any musicians living here in the DoveNet world? I am currently in a 3/6 piece working Blues Band here in Canada called Blindsided Blues. There was discussion on this board back 12 years
    or so ago, but nothing much since.

I'm a musician. I am a long-time drummer (https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLCD37DCC7A1AE000E), but I also plain piano a little bass.

I haven't been in a band in several years now (kids and wife and career and all
    that goes along with that), but I've a renewed interest from my old bandmates in Weedpuller and we're doing some online collaboration now since we're geographically dispersed.

digital man

Synchronet "Real Fact" #20:
    The first commericial sale of Synchronet was to Las Vegas Playground BBS (1992).
    Norco, CA WX: 70.8°F, 52.0% humidity, 12 mph ESE wind, 0.00 inches rain/24hrs

---
    ■ Synchronet ■ Vertrauen ■ Home of Synchronet ■ telnet://vert.synchro.net
  • From Mickey@VERT/OXFORDMI to Digital Man on Tue Feb 17 04:08:52 2015
    By: Digital Man to Mickey on Mon Feb 16 2015 02:38 pm

I was just wondering if there are any musicians living here in the DoveNe
    t