TechDorks Podcast Mirror

Digital Man and Deuce have a podcast. This is another place where you can download the episodes. The descriptions and content are taken from their site.
Episode 1: TWiT C tutorial deconstruction, developer job interviews

Wed, 15 Jul 2015 06:58:43 GMT


First TechDorks podcast episode from myself and Stephen Hurd (Deuce). I think we're going to try for a weekly one hour show schedule, but we'll see. Let us know what you think. We hope you get some kind of enjoyment from it.
Episode 2: Fiddle About

Fri, 24 Jul 2015 11:09:03 GMT


Better late than never, Stephen and Rob catch up in the second episode of their fledgling podcast, TechDorks.
Episode 3: Kibibits and Mebibits and Little Lambs Eat Ivy

Tue, 28 Jul 2015 12:25:18 GMT


Audio synchronization fixed, but no noise gate used this week (sorry). Miscellaneous topics including SyncTERM, Apple Watch and Windows Phone. Enjoy!
Episode 4: Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse

Tue, 04 Aug 2015 10:52:19 GMT


Recounting the Rush R40 concert, Tech News, and surviving the Zombie Apocalypse with Rob and Stephen,
Episode 5: Windows 10

Wed, 12 Aug 2015 02:22:37 GMT


In this episode, Stephen and I discuss our initial impressions and observations of Microsoft Windows 10 (for desktop PCs).
Episode 6: Malware Control Systems

Tue, 25 Aug 2015 10:55:53 GMT


We're back from an unanticipated break and discuss the Synchronet v3.16 release, the work being done for the next Synchronet version, source code revision control systems, the myth of open source software, Windows touchscreen computers, Malware infections, Windows security, Chromecast, Amazon Fire TV, Smart TVs and more.
Episode 7: When international travels and household disasters strike

Fri, 02 Oct 2015 11:43:11 GMT


Stephen and I return from an extended break, longer than anticipated, to discuss our travels and travails during our absence. We hope you enjoy, or at least don't hate it... too much:
Episode 8: The Terminator Returns

Tue, 20 Oct 2015 11:08:43 GMT


Door games and sound bytes reign high, oh my!
Episode 9: FastCGI support in sbbs and introducing JSDoor

Wed, 04 Nov 2015 12:41:39 GMT


We continue our weekly podcast on a bi-weekly basis:
Episode 10: DashCams and Pixels

Tue, 10 Nov 2015 12:44:19 GMT


Hey look! Another episode:
Episode 11: These go to eleven: WordPress, Win10 Update, and Zmodem

Sat, 21 Nov 2015 12:18:37 GMT


Happy Thanksgiving:
Episode 12: Streaming Media Players, Reverse DNS, and MAME

Tue, 01 Dec 2015 11:29:04 GMT


The TechDorks welcome December with a brand-new episode!
Episode 13: Special guest echicken, Synchronet web dev, and Mr. Robot

Tue, 08 Dec 2015 11:16:00 GMT


In lucky episode 13, we break the traditional duo with a special guest: Derek Mullin, a.k.a. echicken, of the ecWeb's, various Sync-JS door games, Canadian Ham (it's also a meat), and super-Synchronet-support giver.
Episode 14: Christmas Eve shenanigans

Thu, 24 Dec 2015 12:22:43 GMT


At least one more episodes from your Dorks of Tech in 2015:
Episode 15: Spoler Alert: The Force Awakens!

Tue, 29 Dec 2015 12:12:23 GMT


We managed to squeak another episode in before the end of the year:
Episode 16: Fight-O-Net and Xbox One

Wed, 06 Jan 2016 11:36:26 GMT


Stephen and I usher in the new year with discussions of Christmas gifts and "birthday bug reports" from our friends in the FidoNet of Things:
Episode 17: Projection and Instrumentation

Wed, 27 Jan 2016 10:39:53 GMT


Here ya go, another crafty episode:
Episode 18: FBiPhone hack

Tue, 01 Mar 2016 11:52:57 GMT


More from your friendly Dorks o' Tech: